• KELLY PARRA, AUTHOR
    WELCOME TO MY WEBSITE.
  • PAGE-TURNING CONTEMPORARY & PARANORMAL
    FOR READERS OF YOUNG ADULT & ROMANCE.

NEW FOR TEENS


SUPERNATURAL HUNTERS

Paranormal Young Adult Novella
featuring Supernatural Teen Hunters Jaz & Blake.

READ | ORDER

LATEST FOR ADULTS


CRIMINAL INSTINCT

Romantic Suspense
based on an undercover operation named SIDE.

READ | ORDER

→ FROM KELLY ←


Hello, thanks for stopping by! My latest release is a novella titled, SUPERNATURAL HUNTERS, featuring teen hunters Jaz & Blake. Chat with you soon!

WHAT'S NEW . . .

[ JANUARY 2014. ] HAPPY NEW YEAR!
So excited for a New Year and fresh beginnings! What will 2014 bring? We will soon see! Please feel free to check out the latest raves for SUPERNATURAL HUNTERS, and be sure to "LIKE" my Facebook page for daily updates and other bookish stuff. :)

[ OCTOBER 2013. ] SUPERNATURAL IS NOW AVAILABLE
Jaz and Blake's SUPERNATURAL HUNTERS is here and ready for download! Check it out on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Kobo. Please consider leaving a review or be sure to let me know what you think! It's just the right kind of read for the Halloween month!

[ SEPTEMBER 2013. ] CHECK OUT THE SUPERNATURAL HUNTERS TRAILER
Buzz Books put together a cool trailer in Jaz's POV, searching a cemetery for a ghoul! It's fun and cute. View it on my blog!

[ AUGUST 2013. ] SUPERNATURAL HUNTERS COMING OCTOBER 1ST!
The next Jaz and Blake story will be released as a novella-length ebook titled Supernatural Hunters. This is the third adventure for Jaz and Blake, however, each story can be read as a standalone. In this adventure, Jaz and Blake are on the hunt for a Necromancer. Read an excerpt on the Jaz & Blake page!

[ APRIL 2013. ] DEAR JILLIAN...
"Dear Jillian" a note to my sixth grade bully was translated into Italian (Cara, Jillian) and published for Italy's La Repubblica magazine's article on bullying in April, 2013. Too cool!

[ JANUARY 2013. ] MORE JAZ & BLAKE COMING YOUR WAY
I'm thrilled to be continuing my Supernatural Hunter characters, Jaz & Blake, in a new novella with Buzz Books USA! If you have yet to meet Jaz & Blake check out my short stories in Prom Dates To Die For and Something Wicked under anthologies. I'll keep you posted in the coming months!

[ OCTOBER 2012. ] SOMETHING WICKED FOR YOU
My fun supernatural teen hunters, Jaz and Blake, are back in a new short story adventure! This time battling a mythical sea creature in “Mermania” in the Something Wicked young adult anthology brought to you by Buzz Books. This entertaining antho is available in print and ebook. Be sure to let me know what you think!

[ APRIL 2012. ] PROM WITH A PARANORMAL TWIST
A new Paranormal anthology coming May 1st! My young adult short story “Darkness Becomes Him” will be published in Prom Dates To Die For through Buzz Books USA in print and ebook. It’s a action packed story of teen supernatural hunters hired to save a prom date hungry for souls.

OTHER GOOD NEWS. . .

DEADLY TREATS NOW AVAILABLE ::
Interested in reading an anthology filled with witches, zombies, vampires, food critics, crazy writers, dumb criminals, interfering ghosts, ex-cops, suburban housewives, swamp monsters, and aliens? Now is your chance! Check out the ordering information for Deadly Treats under Anthologies. My Halloween short is a creepy and fun story called, "Graveyard Soul Sucker."

A PERSONAL MESSAGE FROM ME ON YOUR KINDLE ::
Would you like to request a digital message from me on your kindle? Well you can through Authorgraph! Check out my page here!

ENJOY LISTENING TO BOOKS? ::
Criminal Instinct is now available in audio! Visit amazon or audible.com for your purchase.

CI BOOK BUZZ::
Criminal Instinct reviews are in. RT Book reviews says, “The line between the good guys and bad guys is blurred, and no one is exactly as they seem.”

COOL NEWS ::
Invisible Touch is recommended by California Readers for the 2011 High School Reading List!! Thank you, CR!! Now Graffiti Girl and Touch are both rec’d for high school reading.